Sage Living News & Happenings

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Items and Continued Customer Appreciation! May 14, 2008

Filed under: Shop News — sageliving @ 6:30 pm

Hi, all!

Those of you who have had time to venture outside know that it’s a beautiful day out there!  This morning I played with the Comfrey and Angelica, and tended to some new little plants I’m thrilled to get, Bloodroot!  Such gorgeous little flowers, with such big medicine in the roots.  Bloodroot is endangered, and I am honored to have the opportunity to grow some at home.

At the shop, we just got in some posters and cards from local artist Janina Lamb.  With themes like “Nurture Nature”, the poem “Desiderata”, and her beautiful presentation of “The Pledge of Allegiance” (to the Earth!), I’m sure you’ll love her artwork as much as I did when I first saw the Earth Pledge 2 years ago.

We’re continuing the Customer Appreciation/Spring Cleaning sale through the end of the month.  Just swing by the shop, spend $10, and pick a flower to see what your free “Thank You” gift is!

Hope you manage to get outside and enjoy some of this spectacular weather!

Green Blessings,

Rebecca & David

 

Leave a comment